Relaaaaax…..| 4 of 365 Mindfulness Practices

1898567_504239113015567_1574911179_o

Today’s practice is….”relax”.

Jan. 3rd: An affirmation is a quiet reminder repeated to yourself as you go about your day; let today’s affirmation be ‘relax’.

When I saw this, I feel impossible. Leading a typical graduate student life, I have 3 essays due in 2 weeks, added up 15,000 words to write. Well, How can I be relaxed? I can repeat it a million times but still feel so stressed up that I want to pull off all my hair. (If there is still any left… )

But relax actually helps in this situation. When I have a lot to do, I sometimes spend more time worrying than actually doing it. To relax is in some way actually take a clear look at the to-do list and accepting it.

Tomorrow’s mindfulness mission sounds more attractive to me:

Jan. 4th: On waking, spend some moments becoming aware of your body, listening to the sounds around you and noticing what thoughts are in your mind.

In order to do this, I need to first of all, get some sleep…. Its 2:26 now.

So good night gals 🙂

Yee See

Relaaaaax…..| 4 of 365 Mindfulness Practices

Leave a Reply

